full screen background image

Now In Our 38th Season

actstudiologo-01Acoustic Sessions FB Invite Cover

The third Monday of every month.
Forget the outside world and head over to ACT’s Studio 209 for an acoustic music session, showcasing local, regional and even international talent.

Acoustic Sessions
Studio 209
Musical Director – Tom Leon

December 17 Acoustic Sessions Season Finale  line up:
Tom Leon – Guitar / Vocals
Michael “Little Mike” Markowitz (Vocals/Harmonica)
Hupp Huppman (Vocals / Guitar)
Ray Hetchka (Bass)
Amy Basse (Violin / Vocals)
Dillon Basse (Vocals / Guitar)
Denton Elkins (Vocals / Guitar)
Michele Anders (Vocals / Basse)
Jeff Malone (Percussions)
Josh Miller (Vocals / Guitar)
Jake James (Vocals / Harmonica)


Acoustic Dates for 2018
December 17 – Acoustic Sessions Season Finale

Tickets are $15.00

The Acoustic Sessions came to life a little over a few years ago after a couple friends were talking about playing together….someday.
Well, that someday happened and Acoustic Sessions was born.
ACT’s Studio 209 is the perfect setting for Acoustic Sessions, which allows musicians to share a unique experience with each other as well as with the audience, in an intimate and cozy setting. It provides a nice listening room for the true music lover. It’s a night of pure musical pleasure for the musician and audience alike.
This formula was an instant success both with the musicians and with the audience. You may have heard some of these musicians in clubs or at festivals with their respective bands, but never with other musicians in an acoustic setting. It is refreshing, fun, plus no crowds, pure good music and the beverage bar will be open.

A big thanks to our music director Tom Leon for bringing the most incredible musicians from near and far to our Studio 209 stage.

A huge shout out to all of the musicians who have participated in Acoustic Sessions thus far.
Music Director – Tom Leon
Rick Anthony
Jim Barcaro
Amy Basse
Dillon Basse
Claude Bassingthwaighte
Manew Blew
Jonathan Buck
Dale Hall Butcher
Jimmy “Redbone” Childs
Denton Elkins
Jake Friel

Hupp Huppman
Little Mike Markowitz
Josh Miller
Tim O’Donnell
Rebecca Dawkins O’Donnell
Bryan Spradlin
Damion Suomi
Cody Walker Jr.

Nicholas Williams

Amelia Community Theatre is a volunteer based, not for profit 501c3 corporation registered with the State of Florida.